Past Shows / Releases / Media / Contact


Limited Edition of 1: Anthology tape collection including out of print and rare live recordings packaged inside of a handpainted book - Produced in memory of Wrezhu Manchild BANDCAMP

BorborTape #2 - Scumbag Rituals

Over an hour of sonic evocations selected from various Borborite congregations 2011-2012 packaged with varying hand-drawn artwork. Spiritual journeys for lowlife assholes. Purchase a copy from a Borborite to share in our collective shame. BANDCAMP

Borborites Untitled Tape

Limited release of 25 translucent blue cassette tapes | Unique J-cards cut from original artwork | Live improvisations from late 2010 and early 2011 at Green Acres and Amma House | Out of Print | BANDCAMP

Ryan Emmett / Borborygmus Split CD-R

Ryan Emmett of Hunted Creatures has teamed up with Andrew McCarry (Borborygmus) of the Borborites to put out this split CD-R on SEVEN1878. Many thanks to Christopher Feltner for arranging this.

This 5th installment of DC's compilation of local experimental sounds is out now on CD and features a track by Troglobite w/ Amma House.

District of Noise Vol. 5 - 20x20 second fragments by Sonic Circuits  

"It maybe be a little early to call—like most releases of its ilk, the District of Noise compilations need time to percolate—but I think Borborites’ “Sunrise in an Opium Den at the End of the World” is my favorite cut. There’s a forward motion to its tainted slab of synth and treatments that compels an active listen. Just as Thomas De Quincey learned to appreciate the subtleties of opium, there’s plenty of nuance to Borborites’ sun-baked apocalypse."

-Washington City Paper thinks we can afford synths

This 180 gram slab of vinyl LP is the fourth installment of this popular series of albums documenting experimental audio activity in and around Washington DC. Released in conjunction with the 2011 Sonic Circuits, it features tracks by Borborites, Music From the Film, Blue Sausage Infant, Safe Fast & Effective, Pilesar, Violet, TL0741+Anthony Pirog, nine_strings_trio, STYLUS, Insect Factory, Janel Leppin.

District of Noise Vol.4 - 11x20 second fragments by Sonic Circuits

Sonic Circuits presents District of Noise Volume 3. In celebration of the 2010 festival of out-there sounds, Sonic Circuits has compiled the third edition of this series featuring experimental music of all sorts from the Washington, DC area. Volume 3 comes in two parts; a vinyl LP of 100 locked grooves created by 20 DC area artists, and a companion CD compilation of 21 tracks, many of which use material from the LP as starting points for their compositions.

LP artists include BLK W/ BEAR, Blue Sausage Infant, Bushmeat, Borborites, Cash Slave Clique, DC Tunnel Collaborative, Fast Forty, Gestures, Janel & Anthony, Jeff Carey, Leo Svirsky, Many Spaceships' Solar Jaunt, Mercury Fools the Alchemist, Nine Strings Trio, Pilesar, RDK, Sean Peoples, TL0741, Tone Ghosting, Violet.

District of Noise Vol.3 10x30 second locked grooves by Sonic Circuits

District of Noise Vol.3 - 21x20 second fragments by Sonic Circuits